Sono Quattro

Quartets and Triosonatas with Violin
(since 2019)

The Spanish violinist Jesús Merino joins La Réjouissance within the programme “Sono Quattro” based on repertoire from the Baroque and the early Classicism 


Jesús Merino

Baroque Violin

Born in 1991 in Cuenca (Spain), he began his studies at the Conservatorio Superior de Aragón with Prof. Lina Tur.

Since 2013 he studied with Prof. Eberhard Feltz at the HfM Hans Eisler in Berlin and since 2016 with Prof. Sebastian Hamann at the HfM Luzern. 

He began his studies on baroque violin in 2017 at the HfDK Frankfurt with Prof. Petra Müllejans. He currently studies at the HfMT Köln with Prof. Richard Gwilt. 

Jesús plays as concertmaster with Concerto Köln und La Chapelle Harmonique, and is a regular guest at the Collegium Vocale Gent, Il Convito, Bach-Akademie, Compagnia di Punto, Cölner Barockorchester,etc. for concerts throughout Europe and the US. As a modern violinist he plays at the Geneva Camerata, where he often plays as concertmaster. 


©2019 por La Réjouissance. Creada con